REVIEWS

We are family and locally owned business, right here in Virginia Beach! We are striving everyday to be the very best and most respected moving company in Virginia! Read some of our customer reviews!

Licensed and Insured

We are fully licensed and insured with zero claims all throughout the years.

0 K+
Customers Moved
0
Years of Experience
0
Dedicated Team Members

Testimonials

What our satisfied customers say

Don’t just take our words for it. Our customers have experienced how great our services are and here’s what they have to say!

5.0
Based on 112 Reviews
Tim Donahue
May 2, 2023

Great moving experience overall. Briar is very professional and his crew handled my property as if it were their own. Highly recommend!

Corry King
April 30, 2023

Moving doesn’t have to be stressful if you hire a company that goes above and beyond to ensure your move goes smoothly! Briar and his team were extremely professional, handled all of my items with extreme care, and didn’t waste any time. If you’re looking to move a few items or an entire home, I definitely recommend Off-load Moving to meet your needs!

Nikole DEmanuele
April 13, 2023

Briar and his team are a pleasure to work with!! Super professional, and respectful!! They take extra measures to make sure that things are done properly and to our standards!! I highly recommend Off-Load Moving!!

Kristin Quigg
March 21, 2023

Don’t even bother looking for another company, Off-Load Moving is by far the best around. Hands down the most professional, friendly, and respectful group of guys I’ve had the pleasure of working with. I’ve moved every year for the last 8 years and I have yet to find a company as good as this, I will 100% use them again for my future moving needs! They were prompt, thorough, and genuinely cared about my home and my property - they ensured everything was protected to the best of their abilities. Moving day can always be stressful, but with this crew at your service you can’t go wrong - and they do it with a smile on their face! Thank you Off-Load Moving for making moving day a breeze.

Lauren T
March 20, 2023

Briar and the team at Off Load Moving were professional, respectful, and reliable from start to finish with the move they completed for me. They communicated clearly ahead of time and provided an extremely accurate and easy to understand estimate of the cost with no hidden fees or gimmicks. The day of the move Briar showed up on time, reviewed the service contract with me, and made sure I had no additional questions. There was no waste of time or resources. They got to work immediately upon their arrival, and did not stop working until everything had been completed. They moved large, heavy, oversized items from my old house to my new house across the water, and took extreme care in packing my most delicate and fragile items with the up most responsibility. Nothing was damaged, and I had the opportunity to inspect everything prior to them leaving. During the move I did not have to do any additional work, and I was informed of what was happening every step of the way. If I ever needed anything moved for any reason or occasion again, Briar and the team at Off Load are my first and only call. Their level of care, class, and professionalism is above and beyond.

Andy Nelson
March 11, 2023

Prompt, professional, and courteous service. Great team!

Victoria Walker
March 11, 2023

My friend recommended me giving Off-Load Moving a call. They responded in the same day and were able to get me scheduled for a Saturday a few days later! They communicated with me and were able to move my small couch into a my place very quick. I will definitely use them next time i move and recommend them to anyone in need of moving service!

Caitlin Kane
March 10, 2023

It was & absolute pleasure working with these gentleman, they were absolutely amazing. Definitely a 10 out of 10 experience.

VaLisa Welsh
March 8, 2023

Great group of people. First met them when they delivered my new furniture. I then hired them for our move. So glad I did. They are professional and were so careful with all of our things. I highly recommend them for any of your moving needs.

Denise Rose
March 7, 2023

5+ STARS!!! Quick responses. Great communications. On time arrival. Packing expertise. Very fair pricing.

Krystle Lipetzky
March 5, 2023

The Work Load: on different occasions, Off-Load Moving (OLM) moved a piano, and delivered two sets of couches, not to mention assembled necessary reclining couch pieces for us. The Crew: This hard working crew is professional, yet personable and they meant business in safely moving our goods. Not to mention, they did everything in a timely manner and were very easy to work with. Overall Assessment: Would absolutely recommend OLM to everyone. Stop wasting your time searching for a moving company, because OLM can do it all. The care they took with not just the items coming into our home but they carefully moved our current belongings aside to make way for the new furniture, they added padding to the door frame, and took away the obnoxiously large delivery boxes. It was a stress-free and first class experience. Side Note: OLM’s owner recommended we check out Casual Home Furniture in Chesapeake, which was an absolute win.

Nicole Salsbury
February 25, 2023

This team made my move stress free. They were very professional and quick. I highly recommend this wonderful team for your move!

Christin Bell
February 23, 2023

I can not recommend this company more! Briar and his team were trustworthy, fast, and the pricing was great! We will be using them for our future moves!

Tuck Da Monsta
February 23, 2023

Briar was exceptionally professional. He and his crew went above and beyond while providing additional services after delivering my household goods from storage. I would highly recommend his company for any and all things related to moving. You will not be disappointed.

Eric & Lisa Saar
February 18, 2023

Off-Load Moving did a great job moving our existing shop to a new location. They were on time and did everything promised and more. Thank you so much for the professionalism and cleanliness. We will use you for our next move.

Patty Preston
February 16, 2023

Off Load Moving company made this process so easy for me. They were professional handled everything with care and very respectful. If you want a stress free and professional move these are the guys I recommend. Thank you again for a great experience.

Ryan Finn
February 10, 2023

From the initial request up until after the move was completed, Briar and the rest of his team were amazing. My wife sent in a quote request and we received a very professional phone call from Briar to get an idea of what we were moving, when we were moving and to schedule a in-person estimate. The estimate was quick but thorough and on time! Come moving day, the team was very friendly, considerate of our home and belongings, and worked quickly and efficiently to get us moved into our new house. Briar showed up to check in on us and his team and to assist with a few of the more valuable and fragile items. After move in, Briar reached out to us and came out to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. All in all, the team was fantastic and the move went very smoothly. The prices were right and the cost estimates were transparent and clearly spelled out for us. 10/10 would recommend Off-Load moving company to anyone in the Hampton Roads area and we will be utilizing them in the future, should we move in the area again!

Teonna James
February 10, 2023

Best moving company there is !

Lucas4life L.
February 2, 2023

Briar and his team were the best! This was the best moving experience I have ever had. I will be ONLY using them in the future. I appreciate you all so much.

Johnita Forbes
February 2, 2023

This company is filled with all stars! Great customer service and very professional! I was referred to them to do a hard job at new condo and they boldly stepped up to the challenge!! Choose this company 1st for your moving services. I had to learn the hard way that all moving companies are not build like Off-Load!

Christina Frierman
February 1, 2023

Briar and Gavin were awesome!! I called them with a short term need to rearrange some furniture in my house due to a medical need. They came quickly! They were professional. Call Briar and Off-Load moving for all your needs!! I can’t recommend them highly enough!

Justin Acosta
January 31, 2023

I’ve worked with offload moving several times, and their customer service has always been spot on! I always recommend them to anyone I know. They really know how to put their clients first, and make things happen fast!

Nicole pixler
January 28, 2023

Off-load moving is the way to go! Briar the owner contacted me to donate his time to my non profit StandUp for kids, Hampton Roads! He and his company came to meet me with a 16ft box truck, followed me to 3 different pickup locations in Virginia Beach and then to Norfolk to deliver. They did this out of the goodness in their hearts!! So thankful for this young man and his desire to give back!!

Jonathan Grissom
January 28, 2023

Briar helped me out for a bike transport. The service was quick and easy. If you need a motorcycle moved, I would highly recommend for the quality of service and price.

Chris Anderson
January 20, 2023

Very easy move. Thank you

josh F
January 20, 2023

10/10 would recommend!!

OFTP_Adamtheki113r
January 16, 2023

First off I’d just like to say GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. When moving it is always so stressful and timelines are always changing, but with this company everything ran very smoothly. Very Accommodating to my timeline of needs and overall just very friendly and easy to work with. I can’t think of anything that cements good companies to great companies better than their customer service and responsiveness. I was moving from Virginia down to SC and all my stuff was here the same day as pickup. Nothing was damaged everything arrived and was taken great care for. I witnessed so many horror stories where stuff was broken and items arriving late. With this company I am so grateful I didn’t need to experience that first hand. Last thing if you want great service and careful handling of your most valuable household items this is worth every single penny. I am ecstatic to set up my new life down here and explore the many new places to see!!

Sydney P
January 14, 2023

Meet and greet by the owner was very professional and he was very layback. He and his crew had free time before my pac date where they came over and started packing and all their packing was done professionally . They treated all items like if it was their own property . Showed up on time communication was outstanding. I highly recommended this company to anyone who is in search of a local or long distance move out. Once again really appreciate your time and effort

Lauren F
December 29, 2022

Briar made the whole process of moving for me stress free. Great customer service, good communication, fast, timely, and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use their services again!

Shannon Shifflett
December 21, 2022

Blair and his crew were phenomenal. They were timely, efficient and just wholesome people. They helped out tremendously for a last minute moves and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Off-load Moving!!!

Fontaine Smith
December 20, 2022

It was absolutely ?

Maria Lancaster
December 11, 2022

We had another great move in day with Off-LOAD Moving! We are so grateful to find such a great resource for all our moving needs and projects. All of our stuff is handled carefully and padded for transfer. Brier the owner is very organized and professional. Don't bother calling anywhere else! They're the BEST! Maria Lancaster, Virginia Beach, VA

Sarah Providente
December 9, 2022

Quick and efficient! Hard workers!

John McGrath
December 4, 2022

Very professional & a great experience dealing with this business!!

Josh Ford
December 4, 2022

This place is wonderful. The family who runs it, are beyond professional. On top of it are the most genuine and kindhearted people. The employees are very hard working and flexible, and we’re great to work with. Beyond happy and grateful for the work they’ve done. If I ever needed a move again, this will be the business I use. Not to mention a great veteran run business. Thank y’all so much, much love. It was a pleasure

Mark Bradley
December 1, 2022

Called and they were able to move a MONSTER of a dresser up 3 flights of stairs the same day. They are very personal and care about your belongings. I would recommend to anyone.

Phil, Brittany and Wes Family
November 26, 2022

Briar (the owner) and his family did an absolutely amazing job moving us in VB! They moved all of our large and heavy items in one day. Briar was also extremely flexible and willing to work with us on moving our move date due to some issues with closing on our new house. During the move one of our organizing units for the kids playroom broke and Briar immediately bought us a new one and had it shipped to our new address. Moving is always a very stressful experience and OFF-Load Moving made it as stress free as possible! I would highly recommend OFF-Load moving to anyone looking for an affordable, reliable and professional moving company ?

Chris Tlustos
November 26, 2022

Absolutely amazing quality of work. Logan and his family always take great care of all your stuff and they are absolute professionals. Couldn’t be happier with the service. Great work!

Andrew Will
November 26, 2022

First time using a moving company and they were so professional and accommodating. It’s a shame I’m moving away from them! Would recommend to anyone moving in the area!

Ira Lind
November 24, 2022

I used Off Load Moving when moving into my house, and they did a phenomenal job! Always double checking making sure they had everything going to the right place, they were fast, professional, and I would recommend them to ANYONE moving ANYTHING. TRUST ME YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

Brieanne Hamilton
November 22, 2022

The best movers we could have asked for! Made moving back into our house a breeze! I would recommend over and over again!

Antoiwon Brooks
November 22, 2022

I have used Off-Loading moving for two moves and have referred them to several friends and family members who used them. This is the best moving company on the east coast hands down. They were on time, they took care to properly move everything without damage, they were so easy to work with. And I got an amazing discount for being military. The owner himself even showed up and moved my furniture! Amazing company and I’ll continue to use and refer them. They have a customer for life

Danajah Gatling
November 22, 2022

Off-Load Moving is a very wholesome and professional moving company! I recommend them for every move, small or large. All your needs will be met and you won’t be disappointed !

Jo Ann Morgan
November 21, 2022

We were getting new furniture and we had to get rid of our old. They were great and so reasonable! Life savers!

Ryleigh Kramp
November 2, 2022

My first time ever moving I used a different company and I had an awful experience so I was dreading my second move. I can say that off- load moving changed my experience and I was extremely satisfied. I would 100% recommend to anyone. Briar was very flexible and accommodating to match my schedule. They showed up a few minutes early to make sure everything was ready to start loading at our set time. They were very efficient and delicate. I trust them with my belongings, nothing was damaged and everything was well taken care of. Definitely would use this company again for my next move.

MG A
June 15, 2022

I can't say enough good things about Off-Load Moving! Veteran owned, Family ran, the highest moral and ethical standards. AND the price was better than much of the so called competition. They did everything they could to help out. This is the 3rd time I have used this company. Will never trust anyone else with my furniture, and precious cargo. Thank you for all you do!

gktii
September 28, 2021

What a great experience working with these guys. Super attentive, very professional and insanely polite! They moved my elderly mother into her new place and were so thoughtful of her transition, and made sure she felt comfortable the entire time. Highly recommend these guys if you need movers..

Bob Faison
September 3, 2021

I have moved quite a bit in my life and I have never had such a GREAT experience. Moving is never fun but Briar and his TEAM did an excellent job! Customer service seems to be less and less important to companies in many cases these days but definitely not the case with OFF-LOAD. I actually receive text messages on holidays from Briar personally as well as a thank you card which also contained a gift card - pretty impressive. It's the little things in my mind that set companies/people apart. I would also like to give a "shout out" to Briar's parents who actually helped out during the move. Great people and they raised a great young man, kudos to you! I hope this helps in your decision making process when choosing a company for your moving needs. Thanks for reading.

Yvonne Cole
August 24, 2021

They were so nice, accomadating and professional. Took care of the furniture, it was wrapped and secure. I would highly reccomend for any moving and I say this without reservation. They were awesome!

Christian Sharrock Miller
July 18, 2021

Briar and his team were polite, knowledgeable, honest, helpful and Humorous. They moved three households and were on time, accomdating, honest and fun all in one. It was the best experience as a client and Real Estate Agent I've ever had or seen and I've moved all over the world, can't thank then enough! You guys rock!

Nancy

Virginia Beach

Thank you Briar, Mason, Kellan and Chad! You guys did a great job and I really appreciate it! If any of you need moving services, junk removal, etc., givem them a shout. Reliable, efficient, hard working and reasonable.

Jessica

Virginia Beach

I cannot say enough about this group of young men. Off-Load Moving worked hard, efficiently and so politely! Incredible services and manners. They treated our home and all of our belongings like they were their own and to top it off – with a smile on their faces the entire time. Thank you guys!!

Jeff

Reedville

My experience with Off-Load Moving was excellent. They were professional, thorough and prompt. I was impressed by their extra research on the route (some tricky alley at delivery) and the load (unusually large fridge) to make the job smoother. They were also great with communication before and during the job. Really nice people, too. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Casey

Virginia Beach

The movers were very efficient and knowledgeable. They handled my furniture and belongings with care. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to move, to call Off-LOAD Moving!